Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Staff, and Administration


General Studies, Grades K-2
Jane Ponder
jponder@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grades K-2
Annette Lichter
alichter@nemjds.org

Hebrew & Judaic Studies, Grades K & 1; Art
Sari Menaker
smenaker@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grades K-2
Julie Crapia
jcrapia@nemjds.org

Judaic Studies, Grades 2-5
Frumie Posner
fposner@nemjds.org

Hebrew, Grades 2-8
Dani Kahn
dkahn@nemjds.org

Judaic Studies, Grades 3-8
Rabbi Yossi Friedman
yfriedman@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grades 3 & 4; Science, Grades 5-8;
Student Support Coordinator

Annette Troxell
atroxell@nemjds.org

Math, Grades 3-8; Social Studies, Grades 6-8
Janet Gresham
jgresham@nemjds.org

Language Arts, Grades 5-8; Social Studies, Grade 5
Liora Chessin
lchessin@nemjds.org

Music
Claire Rottembourg-Goldberg
crottembourg@nemjds.org

Physical Education 
Nancy Cook
ncook@nemjds.org

Technology Coordinator
Steve Goldman
sgoldman@nemjds.org

Yoga & Mindfulness 
Dovrat Duvdevani
dduvdevani@nemjds.org

Judaics Coordinator
Sheri Krell
skrell@nemjds.org

Operations Manager
Pamela Cohen
pcohen@nemjds.org

Director of Business & Human Resources
Susan Biedinger
sbiedinger@nemjds.org

Director of Communications & Public Relations
Liora Chessin
lchessin@nemjds.org

Director of Advancement
Rebekah Weinberger
rweinberger@nemjds.org

Head of School
Debra Abolafia
dabolafia@nemjds.org

 

 

DSC_8165