Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Staff, and Administration


General Studies, K
Jane Ponder
jponder@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grade 1
Annette Lichter
alichter@nemjds.org

Hebrew & Judaic Studies, Grades K & 1; Art
Sari Menaker
smenaker@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grades 2 & 3
Julie Crapia
jcrapia@nemjds.org

Judaic Studies, Grades 2-5
Frumie Posner
fposner@nemjds.org

Hebrew, Grades 2-8
Dani Kahn
dkahn@nemjds.org

Judaic Studies, Grades 4-8
Rabbi Yossi Friedman
yfriedman@nemjds.org

General Studies, Grades 4 & 5; Science, Grades 6-8;
Student Support Coordinator

Annette Troxell
atroxell@nemjds.org

Math, Grades 4-8; Social Studies, Grades 6-8
Janet Gresham
jgresham@nemjds.org

Language Arts, Grades 6-8
Liora Chessin
lchessin@nemjds.org

Youth Philanthropy & Leadership, Grades 6-8
Lynn Raviv
lraviv@nemjds.org

Israeli History, Grades 7 & 8
Richard Friedman
rfriedman@nemjds.org

Music
Claire Rottembourg-Goldberg
crottembourg@nemjds.org

Physical Education 
Nancy Cook
ncook@nemjds.org

Technology Coordinator
Steve Goldman
sgoldman@nemjds.org

Yoga & Mindfulness Instructor
Dovrat Duvdevani
dduvdevani@nemjds.org

Judaic Team Coordinator
Sheri Krell
skrell@nemjds.org

Ruach Coordinator
Robin Berger
rberger@nemjds.org

Program Coordinator for Abroms Institute of Lifetime Learning
Susan Greene
sgreene@nemjds.org

Operations Manager
Pamela Cohen
pcohen@nemjds.org

Director of Business & Human Resources
Susan Biedinger
sbiedinger@nemjds.org

Director of Admissions & Public Relations
Liora Chessin
lchessin@nemjds.org

Director of Development
Lynn Raviv
lraviv@nemjds.org

Head of School
Debra Abolafia
dabolafia@nemjds.org

 

 

DSC_8165